Sabarinath Saran

As chair of the Hanuman Temple Steering Committee, my role is to ensure that all the committees are working effectively to serve temple and the devotees. I have been very fortunate to volunteer at the temple since the last 4 years.

Sujatha Rajkumar

The Financial officer & and the Finance Committee is responsible for all the activities related to Temple finances, including accounting for all transactions relating donations, expenses, assets and liabilities of the Temple.
Committee members:
Prasoona Seelam – Co-chair Front desk
Front desk volunteers –
Sirisha Cherukupally
Rajkumar Lathagiri
Sowmya Rao
Archana Hiremath
Aditya Chinna

Vijay Devata

The secretary’s role is to oversee the functioning of all committees, to induct new volunteers into the steering committee, to run the monthly meetings, and to meet with individual committee members as needed.

Krishna Seelam

The Community Giving Committee is a new initiative at Hanuman Temple to connect our community of devotees to the community at large, by providing aid and support where needed. Our goal is to conduct food and supplies drives to benefit the poor, homeless and needy in our community and country. 

Our first event this year was a fundraiser organized to benefit the victims of the recent hurricanes in Texas and Florida. We organized a cultural program and raised $2500 in one evening.

Kiran Racha

The Religious Committee is responsible for planning religious poojas & sevas through the year. Our team plans the calendar of religious activities and coordinates with other committees to ensure that the events proceed smoothly from start to finish.

Pavitra Krishnan

Cultural committee ‘s goal is to bring forth various cultural programs that reflect our rich heritage. By doing so we bring awareness in our community and help our next generation connect with their roots.

In addition to cultural activities presented throughout the year, We also provide a platform for local upcoming talents to perform at the temple through our Kala Arpana monthly performance series. These performances are held monthly on the second Saturday.
Co-chair : Lakshmi Chaube
Srinivas, Poornima, Aparna

Deepa Bharadwaj

The Media Committee is in charge of managing the temple’s website, sending out regular email newsletters, and photo and video coverage of temple events. We also prepare promotional flyers and use various media to publicize temple events.

Co-chair: Eswar Rao
Members: Ramya Narasimhan, Shankar Kulkarni, Shravan Chinnam, Vasu.